Home
Calendar
About Us
Disciplemaking
Small Churches
New Churches
Resource Center
Congregations

ACT

AMOS 5:24

CHILD PROTECTION CLEARANCE

COLEMAN-PATRICK

COM

CPM

FACILITY USE &GUIDELINES

FINANCIAL INFO & TOOLS

HUNGER FUND

LAZARUS FUND

MISSION CONTRIBUTIONS

MISSIONINSITE

MISSION TRAVEL

MISSION YEARBOOK

PEACEMAKING

PROPERTY

SDOP

SMALL CHURCH

STATED CLERK RESOURCES

Stated Clerk Resources

+ Presbytery Dates

+ Minute Reading Schedule

+ Events

+ Resources & Forms


2016 Presbytery Dates

Thursday, February 11  Pittsburgh Theological Seminary, at 1:00 PM
Thursday, May 19 Riverview United Presbyterian Church at 1:00 PM
Thursday, September 22 Crestfield Camp & Conference Center at 10:00 AM
Thursday, December 8 Hamilton Presbyterian Church, 1:00 PM

Please Note: Presbytery Executive Committee encourages congregations interested in hosting meetings of the Pittsburgh Presbytery to send a note of intent to the attention of the Senior Assistant Stated Clerk.

2016 Minutes Reading Schedule

For contact information or directions, click on the name of the hosting organization to go to their web site.

Congregational minutes, rolls, and registers will be read from 9-11:30 AM on the following dates at the places listed:

Saturday, April 9, from 9-11:30 AM at TBD
Saturday, April 23, from 9-11:30 AM at TBD
Saturday, May 7, from 9-11:30 AM atbTBD
Saturday, May 21, from 9-11:30 AM at TBD
Saturday, June 4, from 9-11:30 AM at the Pittsburgh Presbytery Center

Overall Make-Up Session:
Saturday, September 17, from 9-11:30 AM at the Pittsburgh Presbytery Center

NOTE:  Clerks of Session will remember ,congregations are not required to attend the minutes reading scheduled in their branch and may take minutes, rolls, and registers to be read at any scheduled time and place.

Events

New Clerk of Session Training Seminar

The Office of the Stated Clerk is sponsoring a training seminar for new Clerks of Session on Saturday, February 20, from 9:00 AM-12:00 PM at the presbytery center.  Snow date is Saturday, February 27.  Although the training will be geared toward those in their first and second year of service, all Clerks of Session are welcome to attend.

TO REGISTER, email Lana Dumrauf or call her at 412-697-9207 by Tuesday, February 16, so adequate materials can be prepared.  Please also provide a contact phone number in order to be notified of weather-related cancellation.

Resources & Forms